top of page

Library Staff

Laura Hoover, Library Director

Leah Ritter, Asst. Librarian

Kelsey Taylor, Library Aide

Asya Tealer-Goerdt, Library Aide

Lizzy Szlembarski, Library Aide

Library Policies

Choose individual policies here:

Or download the complete manual here:

Library Long Range Plan

Library Board

The Swisher Community Library  Board meets monthly on the 1st  Wednesday of the month at 6:00 pm  in the Library Meeting Room and on Zoom.  

Current Board Members

Tera Kringle, President

Mary Bryan, Vice President

Caitie Rowe

Cindy Shelangoski

Ben Winborn

Meeting agendas are posted 24 hours before the meeting in the Library, on the city Community Board at the Post Office, and on our website.

Library Board Minutes

Library Board Minutes 1-3-24

Library Board Minutes 11-2-22

Library Board Minutes 8-2-23

Library Board Minutes 6-8-23

Library Board Minutes 5-3-23

Library Board Minutes 4-3-23

Library Board Minutes  3-1-23

Library Board Minutes  2-1-23

Library Board Minutes  12-7-22

Library Board Minutes  11-2-21

For copies of early meetings please email us at

bottom of page